Please login or register. April 24, 2019, 08:45:17 PM

Author Topic: OpenDCP GUI Update  (Read 69758 times)

Terrence Meiczinger

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Re: OpenDCP GUI Update
« Reply #105 on: May 05, 2011, 09:29:02 AM »
- The ASSETMAP and VOLINDEX haven't the .xml extension
Either will work. Technically, an MXF Interop uses ASSETMAP/VOLINDEX and SMPTE uses ASSETMAP.xml/VOLDINDEX.xml.

- In the xml files, the path to the files doesn't start with file:///
It shouldn't have file:/// in it.


I've got another question : is it possible to have multiple DCP in a same hard drive (in different folders?). Il y want a 24P DCP and 25P DCP for example.
Put them in separate folders and you should be fine. Most servers can handle that.

enka

  • Guest
Re: OpenDCP GUI Update
« Reply #106 on: May 05, 2011, 09:30:56 AM »
OK, thank you for the answer!

filmfestival

  • Guest
Re: OpenDCP GUI Update
« Reply #107 on: June 24, 2011, 06:21:28 AM »
Who knows ?

If the GUI works fine on ubuntu, windows and mac maybe the command line is not useful anymore.

But command lines might be faster to use for some people or other developments (?)

which file is the linux/ubuntu GUI version?

Wolfgang Woehl

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Re: OpenDCP GUI Update
« Reply #108 on: June 24, 2011, 06:51:04 AM »
Linux GUI version is not released, yet (as of June 2011).

willyfan

  • Guest
Re: OpenDCP GUI Update
« Reply #109 on: September 02, 2011, 01:02:13 PM »
A little question (I'm  starting to move first step with opendcp). I'm trying the GUI version (windows), but I want to try the kakadu encoder, but I have only openjpeg as encoder choice.
I installed kakadu, and I have a copy of kducompress.exe in opendcp folder. What is wrong?

jonathanj

  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 110
    • View Profile
Re: OpenDCP GUI Update
« Reply #110 on: September 02, 2011, 03:31:29 PM »
as far as I remember only the NIX/OSX version can work with the Kakadu encoder for the time being.

Terrence Meiczinger

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Re: OpenDCP GUI Update
« Reply #111 on: September 02, 2011, 03:35:55 PM »
If Kakadu is in your path, so that you can call it from any windows command prompt, I would think it would work... but I have never tried. Also, please remember Kakadu is for non-commercial/evaluation only.

jonathanj

  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 110
    • View Profile
Re: OpenDCP GUI Update
« Reply #112 on: September 02, 2011, 03:51:46 PM »
@Terrence: ah ok.. but only in the CLI version, right?

Terrence Meiczinger

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Re: OpenDCP GUI Update
« Reply #113 on: September 02, 2011, 04:06:24 PM »
@Terrence: ah ok.. but only in the CLI version, right?

In theory both the GUI and CLI should work. At startup, I try to invoke kdu_compress and if successful I enable it. I've just never tried it on Windows.

jonathanj

  • Full Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 110
    • View Profile
Re: OpenDCP GUI Update
« Reply #114 on: September 02, 2011, 05:32:38 PM »
It works for the CLI version, but I still only get OpenJPEG in the GUI's dropdown menu.

willyfan

  • Guest
Re: OpenDCP GUI Update
« Reply #115 on: September 03, 2011, 04:54:31 AM »
Also, please remember Kakadu is for non-commercial/evaluation only.
I know, I want to try, for compare.

dcinemaforum.com

Re: OpenDCP GUI Update
« Reply #115 on: September 03, 2011, 04:54:31 AM »