Please login or register. June 19, 2018, 12:40:39 PM

Author Topic: Problems ingesting still image advertisement into GDC SX2001  (Read 9392 times)

greg nelson

Problems ingesting still image advertisement into GDC SX2001
« on: February 15, 2012, 04:02:41 PM »
Hello,

I've set up some still image cinema ads using photoshop.

THe cinema I am working with has a new GDC SX2001 server. And we are having many troubles ingesting the ad files.

Things I have tried so far ...
Download open DCP and convert jpeg 2000 file. That gave me a file called 11175-RAY-ADV-02-12.j2c
I tried looking up the naming conventions and changed the name to RAYWHITE_ADV_C_2K - doesn't seem to be any info out there on naming conventions for still ads.
The manufacturer and distributor don't seem to know much. Except the distributor said I have to have 4 files.

I'm a print and web designer, so new to cinema and very lost! If anybody can help me get my ad to be ingested, i'd be very thankful!

regards,
Greg

Terrence Meiczinger

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Problems ingesting still image advertisement into GDC SX2001
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2012, 05:46:38 PM »
Hello,

I've set up some still image cinema ads using photoshop.

THe cinema I am working with has a new GDC SX2001 server. And we are having many troubles ingesting the ad files.

Things I have tried so far ...
Download open DCP and convert jpeg 2000 file. That gave me a file called 11175-RAY-ADV-02-12.j2c
I tried looking up the naming conventions and changed the name to RAYWHITE_ADV_C_2K - doesn't seem to be any info out there on naming conventions for still ads.
The manufacturer and distributor don't seem to know much. Except the distributor said I have to have 4 files.

I'm a print and web designer, so new to cinema and very lost! If anybody can help me get my ad to be ingested, i'd be very thankful!

regards,
Greg